Welcome to the summer term! Good luck to all our Y11 learners, you can do it!. Croeso yn ôl i dymor yr haf! Pob lwc i'n holl ddysgwyr B11, gallwch wneud hynny!

Management Committee

Welcome to our Management Committee section

Please find below details of the Management Committee of the Bridge Alternative Provision. As a Pupil Referral Unit, the Management Committee take the role of "school governors" and provide both support, challenge and monitoring to The Bridge, ensuring teaching is of a good standard, pupils make progress, resources are provided and the PRU is managed appropriately.

Please use the link below for more information the Welsh Government Guidance on Management Committees: 


The Chair is Mr Andrew Slade, Head Teacher of Porthcawl Comprehensive School.

Should you have any Safeguarding concerns whilst at The Bridge, these should be reported to the Head Victoria Cox-Wall. If you have any further concerns or concerns about the Head herself, please contact Mr Slade on 01656 774100.


Chair of the Management Committee

Andrew Slade Head Teacher Porthcawl Comprehensive

Vice Chair of the Management Committee

  Primary Head Teacher, to be confirmed


Other Members:

Michelle Hatcher Group Manager Inclusion and School Improvement

Charlotte Williams Senior Education Welfare Officer

TBC Superintendent South Wales Police

Sam Beaumont PC South Wales Police

Dr Isobel Davey CAMHS

Councillor Charles Smith Bridgend Council elected member

Gareth Pope Deputy Head CCYD

Vacant Primary School member

Heather Grabham SENCO Cynffig Comprehensive School

Matthew Kingscott Staff Representative The Bridge Alternative Provision

Gemma Carr Evans Bridgend College

Karyl Evans Parent/Carer representative 

Finance Sub-committee

Andrew Slade (Chair), Michelle Hatcher, Eilish Thomas (BCBC Accountant)

Curriculum, Standards and staffing Sub-Committee

Andrew Slade (Chair), Michelle Hatcher, Matthew Kingscott, Gareth Pope

Attendance, data and pupil progress

Delyth Hughes (SLT The Bridge Chair), Charlotte Williams, Michelle Joyner, Heather Grabham

Behaviour and exclusion

Sian Davies (SLT The Bridge Chair), Michelle Joyner, Charlotte Williams, PC Beaumont, vacant primary school member

Premises, health and safety

 Head (Chair), Michelle Joyner, Gemma Carr Evans